Introduce Yourself

Please feel free to introduce yourself and let us know why you’re here.

A fan of the brigade? Interested in becoming a brigadier? Just looking for some awesome recipes?

No matter what the reason welcome!

Hi,

I’m Dwayne (and apparently the first person to introduce himself on this thread). I’ve been baking for the last 5 years, and I’ve been attending PAX Prime for the last 3, but this is the first time I’ve decided to combine the two.

I specialize in the ridiculous, with things like Oreo-Stuffed Cookies, Chocolate Marshmallow Pudding Cake, Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie, and Fire & Ice Cupcakes. (Although only one of these things qualifies as “cookies”). Obligatory photo album: http://imgur.com/a/oJDMi

I’ve dabbled in baking for charity before. This year, I organized the first ever bake sale for charity at my office and raised just over $2000 for charity. (Me and about 40 other bakers, so I can’t take sole credit for this.) So it sounds like Cookie Brigade is right up my alley. I’m doing a whole bunch of cookie experiments this year, and I plan on writing the book “Everything I Know About Cookies”, and give out copies of that book for donations. (It’ll prolly have to be an e-book to minimize costs.) I already have a pretty awesome honey cookie recipe I’d like to share with the world.

All of those sound super tasty!

Hmmm… that brings up an interesting point. I know we can’t say we’re giving cookies for donations, but can we put together a PDF and put it on a ton of thumb drives and hand that out for a certain amount donated?

[quote=“Viltris, post:2, topic:1193”]
Hi,

I’m Dwayne (and apparently the first person to introduce himself on this thread). I’ve been baking for the last 5 years, and I’ve been attending PAX Prime for the last 3, but this is the first time I’ve decided to combine the two.